Why I Offer Special Bonuses for Affiliate Offers

Connie Ragen Green
3 min readMar 26, 2024
I’m Connie Ragen Green — Let’s Connect!

In 2005 I discovered the internet. Wait, I need to clarify that statement: I was already on the internet, or the World Wide Web as it was originally known since 1983. But it wasn’t until 2005 that I found out people just like me were starting businesses and selling digital products online. I wanted to be a part of this new world and began to learn everything I could about it.

I read and listened to everything I could find online. It wasn’t long before I had made the decision to spend no more than one year to learn as much as possible, jump in with a blog, join some forums (social media was still in its infancy at this time) and make some money.

In order to make money, you must have something for sale. I allowed this to derail me for a few days, as I could not possibly think of anything I could create that anyone else on the planet would be interested in buying from me. But that’s when I received an email from someone asking me to become their affiliate. I had purchased her course on blogging and told her I was learning and implementing what she was teaching me. In her eyes, this made me an excellent choice as an affiliate for her blogging course that she was now expanding.

An affiliate is someone who recommends something created by somebody else in return for a percentage of the purchase as a commission. I…

--

--

Connie Ragen Green

Online marketing strategist, author, speaker, and publisher working with entrepreneurs on six continents. https://Linktr.ee/ConnieRagenGreen