Strategies for Winning Affiliate Contests

Connie Ragen Green
9 min readFeb 2, 2023
Connie Ragen Green — Strategies for Winning Affiliate Contests

Proven, Time-Tested Strategies for Winning Affiliate Contests

Affiliate marketing is a popular way of earning an income online. It involves promoting someone else’s products or services, and in return, you get rewarded with commissions. It’s a great way to add an additional income stream to what you’re already doing. Here are my thoughts, based on many years of experience, on winning affiliate contests.

I was a beginner affiliate marketer when I came online in 2006. I had what I believed was an extremely small list of just over a hundred people and that it was too small to see any real results when it came to affiliate marketing.

I quickly learned the size of my list wasn’t what mattered. It was about whether or not she was making recommendations for services, products, tools (and more) that were a good fit for her audience, along with building a relationship with the people on my list.

With a bit of trial and error and reaching out to my community I found what they were interested in, and the results were increased affiliate commissions. So, I decided to jump at the chance to participate in an upcoming affiliate contest, thinking there was no way I could win with such a small list. Except that I did end up winning! The prize was an iPad and I was thrilled.

--

--

Connie Ragen Green

Online marketing strategist, author, speaker, and publisher working with entrepreneurs on six continents. https://Linktr.ee/ConnieRagenGreen