Building a Community of Like-Minded Individuals

Connie Ragen Green
6 min readFeb 5, 2020
Connie Ragen Green — Building a Community of Like-Minded Individuals

Why Building a Community of Like-Minded Individuals Who are Solid and Supportive Makes Sense

Community adds meaning to life and creates stronger connections between you and the world around you. There are many ways to build your community. It is all about what is realistic and fun for you. It does require effort and attention to develop new relationships. Talk to those you care about and actively listen to them as you are building your community of like minded individuals.

***Scroll to the bottom to download the full report on “Understanding Resilience and Mental Toughness

Increasing resilience means building a strong support community. You don’t need to have many people in your support group, but it’s important to reach out and make new connections when needed. I had to do this when I left my job as a classroom teacher, gave away my long-time real estate clients, and came online as a writer, publisher, and entrepreneur in 2006. I found that building a community of like-minded individuals started with deciding who I really was and then finding the people I resonated with in the new city where I was living. These people were at the Rotary meeting and part of various charity events and fundraisers I soon became a part of in my daily life.

--

--

Connie Ragen Green

Online marketing strategist, author, speaker, and publisher working with entrepreneurs on six continents. https://Linktr.ee/ConnieRagenGreen